Search PetsWeekly

Product Reviews
More FURminator “Must-Have” Tools: Curry Comb and Slicker Brush PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Monday, 30 April 2012 19:35

If you’ve been hanging around the PetsWeekly site for a while, you may have noticed that we appear to be in love with FURminator products. (And if you haven’t been around very long, see our list of FURminator product reviews at the bottom of this article.) That’s because we are. It’s hard not to fall head over heels when we have yet to meet a FURminator product we haven’t liked. In this review, we’ll be covering two of their grooming tools, as well as telling you about a nifty feature on the FURminator website that will help you figure out just what products you should buy for your pet.


Last Updated on Saturday, 03 November 2012 19:37
Read more...
 
The Luxury RuffGrip Leash PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Thursday, 05 April 2012 22:13

If you’ve been shopping for a new leash, the RuffGrip leash is one that you should seriously consider. We were recently sent a RuffGrip leash for review and it took us all of three minutes to fall in love with it! In fact, we are so enamored, that we are offering you the chance to win one. Just leave a comment at the end of this review and you're in the giveaway. And now, here's why we love this leash...

Beauty

There are a lot of great features associated with the RuffGrip leash. To begin with, it’s a beautiful piece of equipment. The RuffGrip leash is a handsome leather and rubber woven nylon weave that is made to last. The soft leather handle brings back memories of a new pair of reins from the old days when I used to ride horses.


Last Updated on Wednesday, 20 March 2013 20:39
Read more...
 
Mr. Chewy Pet Supply Delivery Service PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Monday, 27 February 2012 18:49

Mr Chewy pet food deliveryThere are a lot of people in the world who like to go to the pet store. I’m not one of them.  I mean, don't get me wrong... I love shopping, and I especially love shopping for my pets. But, I just don't have a lot of time for it and as I live about 40 minutes from the pet store, its tough to talk myself into leaving my air-conditioned home to delve into outdoor summer temps in excess of 100 degrees.

I'm not rich, so making someone do it for me isn't much of an option - and up until now, I didn't think I would ever be able to afford to have pet food delivered. But, that all changed with Mr. Chewy pet food delivery system.

With flat rate shipping of only $4.95 (no matter what the weight) and free shipping for every order over $50, it didn't take much for us to get hooked. There's no minimum, no maximum and you don't have to sign up for monthly deliveries.


Last Updated on Monday, 27 February 2012 18:56
Read more...
 
Silver Tails for Senior Pets PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Thursday, 29 March 2012 00:00

By 2015, more than half of all of the pets in the United States will be considered senior. Veterinarians recommend that senior pets receive special attention and care to maintain optimum health and maximum vitality. So when we first heard about the new Silver Tails line of pet care products from Quaker Pets, we were intrigued.

As the caretaker of many elderly animals, it’s refreshing to see a manufacturer devote an entire line of products to the care of senior pets. We started out with a close look at the new dental line of products.


Last Updated on Saturday, 09 March 2013 20:34
Read more...
 
FURDry Dog Wraps Make Bath Time Easier PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Monday, 13 February 2012 22:18

If your house is anything like mine, doggy bath time means more than just getting your dog clean – you have to get them dry. Whether you blow or air dry your dog’s fur after a bath, it takes a good chunk of time to get their fur dried thoroughly – anywhere from 30 minutes to the entire day depending on your method and the thickness and length of the fur. Once again, the creators of the FURminator came to my rescue with their new FURminator FUR Dry Dog .

These aren’t your standard towel – the special microfiber fabric pulls moisture from the dog’s fur and into the wrap, cutting drying time significantly. I was shocked when my dogs were dry in minutes instead of hours. Bath time in this house includes three dogs that all have long and/or thick fur, and they like to get outside and roll in the dirt before they’re all nice and dry, which leaves me wondering why I even bothered giving them a bath in the first place. (Do I need to mention here how I usually end up needing a bath after giving them a bath?)


Last Updated on Sunday, 04 November 2012 21:19
Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

Page 13 of 29
RocketTheme Joomla Templates
Copyright ©2004 PetsWeekly All Rights Reserved