Search PetsWeekly

Product Reviews
GiftSoc: Keeping Your Gift Lists in Check PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Sunday, 14 October 2012 20:39

Like all animal-loving households, our pets are a member of our family. And that means, they get gifts just like every other member of our family, during certain times of the year. I’m sure you’re aware Christmas is still a few months away, but with the economy doing what the economy does, and lots of humans and and animals to buy for, we look for tricks to get a jump on our holiday shopping.

One way we do that is through GiftSoc – because it’s a way that you can add human and animal gift lists to your pack’s holiday list. This is a particularly handy tool if you have family members that live out of town, which makes shopping very hard.

So, how does it work? Well, we’re glad you asked! The process is simple:


Last Updated on Friday, 19 October 2012 18:49
Read more...
 
Zombiez Pet Toys from Quaker Pet PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Wednesday, 10 October 2012 23:46

We just got the brand new line of Go Dog™ Zombiez™ Crawlerz Halloween pet toys in for review from Quaker Pet Group and the dogs couldn’t be more pleased!

Zombies are all the rage this year, what with The Walking Dead series from AMC starting back up on October 14 and the “zombie apocalypse” on its way to us soon, so we think it’s a good idea if our pets are fully trained on how to dispose of the pesky critters.  So these Zombiez pet toys are perfect for training!

The truth is, only a few companies really have pet toy manufacturing figured out and Quaker Pet Group is one of those companies. The GoDog line of pet toys is not only fun and creative, they are tough as well. In fact, Quaker Pet Group is so confident about their Chew Guard technology that they guarantee their pet toys – meaning they will replace any toy your dog destroys! You can’t get much more confident than that.


Last Updated on Saturday, 09 March 2013 21:55
Read more...
 
Modapet Bowls are Stylish and Affordable PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Wednesday, 03 October 2012 05:02

ModaPet is an exciting company who specializes in very modern-looking pet products that are not only beautiful, but safe as well. We recently had the opportunity to check out two of their beautiful pet bowls and saucers.

The Italian-inspired designs are from Studio Girino and they come in a variety of colors and styles, which are sure to be a hit in any design scheme.

Their products are BPA free (which is an easy way of saying that the plastic they use is very safe), and their designs are focused on design, utility and function. Each bowl features BPA-free composites, is made of food grade polymer, and is microwavable, machine-washable, and extremely durable.


Last Updated on Saturday, 03 November 2012 19:21
Read more...
 
Walk-in Sync Training Harness PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Thursday, 04 October 2012 19:21

My dogs are the worst example of training in the world. I wish I could say it was their fault – that I spend hours each day committed to making them understand that a well-behaved dog is a wanted dog. But, I can’t say that. I’m impatient, easily bored, and lack the temperament that great trainers have in spades. That’s why I was grateful to meet to Alecia Evans from Walk-In Sync.

Since I can’t afford a personal trainer and don’t have a lot of time to spend working with my three dogs, I tend to rely on new technology and training devices. Some work, some don’t. I admit it’s not always the best way to train a dog, but we work with what we have and some of these inventions, like Alecia’s, really do work.
She’s created a very interesting tool to quickly train your pets to walk politely on leash. She even has a five-minute manners makeover, and five-minutes are about all I have these days…

Dogs can comfortably pull 2-3 times their body weight across moderate to long distances. So training can be difficult when you have three dogs. That’s why we started with just one – our worst puller – Brock. He's been such a challenge that we felt you deserved a special video to see exactly what we were up against. It can be seen on the next page..


Last Updated on Monday, 08 October 2012 18:55
Read more...
 
Tagg Pet Tracker Introduces Activity Tracking PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Friday, 14 September 2012 17:45

SnapTracs, the makers of the Tagg GPS Pet Tracker, are reportedly going to be announcing an exciting new feature called Activity Tracking. This feature is a new way to monitor your pet’s activity during the day which will help you make informed decisions about your pet’s exercise levels, provide valuable behavioral information , and create an easy way to track historical data about changes in your pets activity levels.

PetsWeekly got a special preview of these new features. Activity Tracking, specifically designed for dogs that use the Pet Tracker, uses a motion sensor that is already built into your pets Tagg Tracker. There is no update required – the information will reportedly be automatically available to subscribers by November, 2012.

There are reportedly four levels of activity monitoring:


Last Updated on Friday, 14 September 2012 18:41
Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

Page 13 of 31
RocketTheme Joomla Templates
Copyright ©2004 PetsWeekly All Rights Reserved