Search PetsWeekly

Product Reviews
Hemp, Snow Leopards and Pet Toys PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Saturday, 04 August 2012 21:35

High in the rugged mountains of Central Asia, the endangered Snow Leopard shares a tumultuous relationship with impoverished herders. It’s a relationship that involves stolen resources, retribution killings, and poaching for fur. Of course, as in so many other situations, the humans are coming out on top of this battle and currently, there are fewer than 6,500 snow leopards left in the world.

That’s where creative thinking, and companies like Honest Pet Products, come into play...

Corporate Cooperation with Species Recovery

The Snow Leopard Trust has created a unique program that gives new jobs to the villagers wives, jobs that allow them to care for their family while their husbands continue the herding. Through the Snow Leopard Trust’s Fair Trade cooperative, these families earn a living with their traditional wool-working skills. In exchange, herders agree to protect the endangered snow leopards that share their habits.


Last Updated on Saturday, 09 March 2013 21:50
Read more...
 
Traveling with Large, Elderly or Infirm Dogs PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Thursday, 12 July 2012 19:05

Traveling with large dogs can prove to be challenging in the best of situations, but when you add in an elderly large dog, the challenges become that much more. We have a few ideas on how you can keep your elderly dogs safe on the road.

Mobility Harness

For older, injured or invalid dogs, the CareLift Dog mobility harness from SolvIt offers a safe and easy way to improve pet's mobility. The unique design of the rear section lifts dogs from both the hips and abdomen, resulting in less stress than similar devices which lift only from either the legs or abdomen. Four lifting methods are available with this system:
1)    Rear lift only: Using either the adjustable leash, or the comfort-grip handle;
2)    Front lift only: Using the comfort grip handle;
3)    Full body lift: Using the comfort grip handles at front and rear
4)    Full body lift: Using the adjustable shoulder strap attached to front and rear The CareLiftTM is excellent for assisting pets up stairs, into vehicles, onto furniture, outside for a bathroom break, or to provide some assistance when taking a walk. Perfect for rehabilitation of dogs after injury or surgery.


Last Updated on Saturday, 09 March 2013 20:22
Read more...
 
More FURminator “Must-Have” Tools: Curry Comb and Slicker Brush PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Monday, 30 April 2012 19:35

If you’ve been hanging around the PetsWeekly site for a while, you may have noticed that we appear to be in love with FURminator products. (And if you haven’t been around very long, see our list of FURminator product reviews at the bottom of this article.) That’s because we are. It’s hard not to fall head over heels when we have yet to meet a FURminator product we haven’t liked. In this review, we’ll be covering two of their grooming tools, as well as telling you about a nifty feature on the FURminator website that will help you figure out just what products you should buy for your pet.


Last Updated on Saturday, 03 November 2012 19:37
Read more...
 
Gerrard Larriett – Top Quality Aromatherapy for Pets PDF Print E-mail
Written by Tammy Souch   
Sunday, 20 May 2012 16:04

If you don’t think that your pets would benefit from a little aromatherapy – think again. As we’ve discussed before, pets get stressed too and will receive a psychological and physical boost from aromatherapy, just like you and me.

We were recently approached by Gerrard Larriett Aromatherapy Pet Care to put their products to the PetsWeekly test, and we all came away relaxed, refreshed, and smelling great. Now that we’ve managed to pull ourselves away from our at-home spa time, let us take some time to introduce you to this top-notch aromatherapy line.


Last Updated on Saturday, 03 November 2012 19:26
Read more...
 
The Luxury RuffGrip Leash PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Thursday, 05 April 2012 22:13

If you’ve been shopping for a new leash, the RuffGrip leash is one that you should seriously consider. We were recently sent a RuffGrip leash for review and it took us all of three minutes to fall in love with it! In fact, we are so enamored, that we are offering you the chance to win one. Just leave a comment at the end of this review and you're in the giveaway. And now, here's why we love this leash...

Beauty

There are a lot of great features associated with the RuffGrip leash. To begin with, it’s a beautiful piece of equipment. The RuffGrip leash is a handsome leather and rubber woven nylon weave that is made to last. The soft leather handle brings back memories of a new pair of reins from the old days when I used to ride horses.


Last Updated on Wednesday, 20 March 2013 20:39
Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

Page 13 of 30
RocketTheme Joomla Templates
Copyright ©2004 PetsWeekly All Rights Reserved