Search PetsWeekly

Product Reviews
Walk-in Sync Training Harness PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Thursday, 04 October 2012 19:21

My dogs are the worst example of training in the world. I wish I could say it was their fault – that I spend hours each day committed to making them understand that a well-behaved dog is a wanted dog. But, I can’t say that. I’m impatient, easily bored, and lack the temperament that great trainers have in spades. That’s why I was grateful to meet to Alecia Evans from Walk-In Sync.

Since I can’t afford a personal trainer and don’t have a lot of time to spend working with my three dogs, I tend to rely on new technology and training devices. Some work, some don’t. I admit it’s not always the best way to train a dog, but we work with what we have and some of these inventions, like Alecia’s, really do work.
She’s created a very interesting tool to quickly train your pets to walk politely on leash. She even has a five-minute manners makeover, and five-minutes are about all I have these days…

Dogs can comfortably pull 2-3 times their body weight across moderate to long distances. So training can be difficult when you have three dogs. That’s why we started with just one – our worst puller – Brock. He's been such a challenge that we felt you deserved a special video to see exactly what we were up against. It can be seen on the next page..


Last Updated on Monday, 08 October 2012 18:55
Read more...
 
Modapet Bowls are Stylish and Affordable PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Wednesday, 03 October 2012 05:02

ModaPet is an exciting company who specializes in very modern-looking pet products that are not only beautiful, but safe as well. We recently had the opportunity to check out two of their beautiful pet bowls and saucers.

The Italian-inspired designs are from Studio Girino and they come in a variety of colors and styles, which are sure to be a hit in any design scheme.

Their products are BPA free (which is an easy way of saying that the plastic they use is very safe), and their designs are focused on design, utility and function. Each bowl features BPA-free composites, is made of food grade polymer, and is microwavable, machine-washable, and extremely durable.


Last Updated on Saturday, 03 November 2012 19:21
Read more...
 
LifeForm 3-D Photos for Pets PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Saturday, 18 August 2012 00:41

If you're already on the hunt for unique holdiay gifts this year, we want to remind you about LifeForm 3D. This is an amazing new artistic process that allows you to transform a one-dimensional photo of your pet (or your child, or yourself) into vivid, lifelike artwork that even puts me at a loss for words.  LifeForm 3D brings any photograph to life with a new technology that was created by artists who understand every photo is truly a snapshot of life.

The PhotoSculpt Process

PhotoSculpt is a unique process of preserving photos by turning your favorite pictures into 3D masterpieces. Developed and patented by Travis Mahoney, founder of Life Form 3D, the PhotoSculpt technology is truly amazing  – with vivid colors and intense imagery that will elicit an emotional response each time you see the picture.


Read more...
 
Tagg Pet Tracker Introduces Activity Tracking PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Friday, 14 September 2012 17:45

SnapTracs, the makers of the Tagg GPS Pet Tracker, are reportedly going to be announcing an exciting new feature called Activity Tracking. This feature is a new way to monitor your pet’s activity during the day which will help you make informed decisions about your pet’s exercise levels, provide valuable behavioral information , and create an easy way to track historical data about changes in your pets activity levels.

PetsWeekly got a special preview of these new features. Activity Tracking, specifically designed for dogs that use the Pet Tracker, uses a motion sensor that is already built into your pets Tagg Tracker. There is no update required – the information will reportedly be automatically available to subscribers by November, 2012.

There are reportedly four levels of activity monitoring:


Last Updated on Friday, 14 September 2012 18:41
Read more...
 
Fresh Dog Shampoo Powder – Making Fido Fresh PDF Print E-mail
Written by Tammy Souch   
Saturday, 18 August 2012 00:00

At PetsWeekly, we’re always happy to try out products that help keep our dogs smelling fresh between baths, and we’re sticklers on never using anything with harmful chemicals. So, when Fresh Dog approached us to review their Fresh Dog Shampoo Powder, our eyes went immediately to the ingredient list. Thankfully, we were very impressed with what we read there:

  • Sodium Bicarbonate (Baking Soda)
  • Zea Mays (Corn Starch)
  • Silica
  • Essential Oils of Lavender and Rosemary

And that’s it. No synthetic fragrance, no preservatives, no detergents...

Next up came opening the container itself (and it’s not a small container—a good deal for only $15 (at Amazon).

While some dog shampoos and between-bath treatments tend to smell a little bit like cheap perfume, we were pleasantly surprised by the powder’s light scent—it wasn’t overpowering at all...


Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

Page 13 of 31
RocketTheme Joomla Templates
Copyright ©2004 PetsWeekly All Rights Reserved