Search PetsWeekly

Product Reviews
5 Products that Changed My Dog's Lives PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Thursday, 16 January 2014 00:00

We get a lot of products in for review. A lot... People want to get word out about their products and we do our best to help them by letting you know about them. It's what we do. The ones we write about are ones that we really do love. However, there are some products that we cannot live with out, products that have redefined our relationship with our pets, and we wanted to let you know what they are...


Last Updated on Tuesday, 28 January 2014 20:21
Read more...
 
Choosing the Right Pet Box PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Friday, 10 January 2014 00:00

Subscription boxes for pets are all the rage. For a fixed monthly fee, you can have a carefully curated box of pet supplies shipped right to your front door. It's a fun way to explore new products before you buy and learn about new products that your pets might love.

But before you sign up for that subscription box service, we wanted to let you know what's available and tell you a little about what we like (and don't like). This is a quick look at what we learned about the choices you have:


Last Updated on Friday, 10 January 2014 17:47
Read more...
 
The Advantages of Spiked Collars PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Sunday, 15 December 2013 19:05

Much like pit bulls (and Rotties and  Shepherds and Dobies), spike collars have gotten a bad rap over the years.  There is a lot more to this collar than meets the eye and like the “hoodie” – it’s important not to judge on first impressions.

We happen to love spike collars. Not only do they serve a purpose, they look good on nearly every type of dog.  But, what is their biggest benefit?

They protect the neck.

If you live in an area where coyotes are abundant, you will appreciate this fact. If you have a small dog, you should appreciate this fact. If you have a dog that goes to dog parks, you should appreciate this fact.


Last Updated on Sunday, 15 December 2013 20:22
Read more...
 
Giving Back with 1-800-Pet-Meds PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Monday, 16 December 2013 17:29

As you know, we have been working closely with 1-800-PetMeds to offer a cornucopia of pet supplies to independent rescues over the past few months (if you haven't signed up to receive these donations, please fill out this form). There have been many who have benefited from this arrangement. During the Holiday Pet Festival, we were able to donate an extra large stroller to a group who has a large dog in recovery (he lost a leg and is learning how to cope), and after he has adjusted from surgery, it will be used to help hundreds of other animals cope in the interim.

We donated two telescoping ramps to two large dog rescues and I was simultaneously surprised, happy and sad when one of the women began crying at the donation. She had recently purchased a large SUV to more easily transport large shepherds with dysplasia to the veterinarian for treatment, but quickly learned that the SUV was too high for the dogs to climb into. This quite literally saved her after a recent back surgery (she was lifting dogs into cars despite the injury) and helped make the treatment protocol of an entire pack of animals a little easier.

These are the types of things that make my heart sing. I love being able to turn a product review into a donation. And fortunately, we are able to do a lot of that...


Last Updated on Monday, 16 December 2013 18:03
Read more...
 
Our Holiday Tradition: Footed Pajamas PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Wednesday, 11 December 2013 05:24

Growing up, Christmas was a special time in our house. We spent days decorating our home, we baked delectable goods for weeks prior to the event, and on Christmas Eve, we were all allowed to open one gift. The gift was always pajamas because my parents were big fans of making sure we always looked our best for Christmas day photos.

Usually these were footed pajamas, which made us look extra cute. We called them bunnies but I'm not sure why we called them that. All I know is that they made excellent slip-n-slide wear when we slid down the stairs and they were super warm in winter.

It’s a tradition that we have continued in our adult years. So, when FootedPajamas asked us if we would take a look at their matching footed pajamas for pets and people, we jumped at the chance. This is a fun way to begin the holidays - even if your kids have four legs instead of two.

As you can see, we had a great time with these pajamas. The ones you'll see in the pictures the Doggie Dream pajamas that Sam, my very supportive and playful husband, is modeling with Brock and Bree. It didn't take much to talk them into this because everyone loves being warm in winter and everyone loves having a good time. As you can see...


Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 6 of 31
RocketTheme Joomla Templates
Copyright ©2004 PetsWeekly All Rights Reserved