Search PetsWeekly

Product Reviews
PetsGeekly: Helpful Pet Gadgets for an Automatic Life PDF Print E-mail
Written by Chris Long   
Thursday, 27 February 2014 00:00

Wouldn't it be terrible if your best friend didn't have a phone? Or keys to lock and unlock her house? Or fresh water to drink whenever he is thirsty? Luckily, most of our best friends are fine in this regard – most of our human best friends, that is. But don't worry: the technology exists to bring our furry, four legged buddies up to speed! Automatic products can be effective middlemen to help you and your pet communicate and live in harmony. Check out these ingenious gadgets that make caring for your pet's needs easier than you'd even imagined possible:


Last Updated on Thursday, 20 March 2014 16:24
Read more...
 
Are you ready for some football? PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Saturday, 01 February 2014 18:15

Even if you're not a football fan and would prefer to tune into the puppy bowl (check out puppy bowl coverage on Pet Age!), game day is a culture and it's fun to get everyone involved (because there truly is something for everyone!).

Whip up some pet-friendly football foods that you can all share, tune in the puppy bowl, place your fantasy puppy bowl team bets, and get your own party started!

We hunted down some fun NFL-themed pet products so you can get your pets involved this year. It may be a little late to order them, but you can still enjoy the fun pics.


Read more...
 
Choosing the Right Pet Box PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Friday, 10 January 2014 00:00

Subscription boxes for pets are all the rage. For a fixed monthly fee, you can have a carefully curated box of pet supplies shipped right to your front door. It's a fun way to explore new products before you buy and learn about new products that your pets might love.

But before you sign up for that subscription box service, we wanted to let you know what's available and tell you a little about what we like (and don't like). This is a quick look at what we learned about the choices you have:


Last Updated on Friday, 10 January 2014 17:47
Read more...
 
5 Products that Changed My Dog's Lives PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Thursday, 16 January 2014 00:00

We get a lot of products in for review. A lot... People want to get word out about their products and we do our best to help them by letting you know about them. It's what we do. The ones we write about are ones that we really do love. However, there are some products that we cannot live with out, products that have redefined our relationship with our pets, and we wanted to let you know what they are...


Last Updated on Tuesday, 28 January 2014 20:21
Read more...
 
Giving Back with 1-800-Pet-Meds PDF Print E-mail
Written by Stacy Mantle   
Monday, 16 December 2013 17:29

As you know, we have been working closely with 1-800-PetMeds to offer a cornucopia of pet supplies to independent rescues over the past few months (if you haven't signed up to receive these donations, please fill out this form). There have been many who have benefited from this arrangement. During the Holiday Pet Festival, we were able to donate an extra large stroller to a group who has a large dog in recovery (he lost a leg and is learning how to cope), and after he has adjusted from surgery, it will be used to help hundreds of other animals cope in the interim.

We donated two telescoping ramps to two large dog rescues and I was simultaneously surprised, happy and sad when one of the women began crying at the donation. She had recently purchased a large SUV to more easily transport large shepherds with dysplasia to the veterinarian for treatment, but quickly learned that the SUV was too high for the dogs to climb into. This quite literally saved her after a recent back surgery (she was lifting dogs into cars despite the injury) and helped make the treatment protocol of an entire pack of animals a little easier.

These are the types of things that make my heart sing. I love being able to turn a product review into a donation. And fortunately, we are able to do a lot of that...


Last Updated on Monday, 16 December 2013 18:03
Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 4 of 30
RocketTheme Joomla Templates
Copyright ©2004 PetsWeekly All Rights Reserved