Search PetsWeekly

Product Reviews
The Essential Two in One Pet Stroller PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Friday, 17 December 2010 00:00

Before you decide you don’t have a need for a Pet Stroller , I’m hoping you’ll take a moment to read this review.  I didn’t think I had a need for one either, but it has become far more than a “cute” product for mini-dogs and normal-sized cats.

I wasn’t completely convinced that I needed a pet stroller, but I thought that I would give this one a try.  Turns out – I was wrong – I was in need of a pet stroller… It just needed to be a certain BRAND of pet stroller.  Why? Because it’s more than a stroller.  It’s a fashionable, airline-approved pet carrier as well.  It’s also a fun conversation-starter and something that the kids can use to bond with our outings during travels.


Last Updated on Sunday, 04 November 2012 18:59
Read more...
 
Our Pride's Holiday Picks PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 15 December 2010 06:23
Top 12 Purr...fect Picks this holiday seasonPW-cat-Xmas
If you're anything like us, you know that you should never do today what can be done tomorrow - and that includes the holiday shopping. But, don't miss our on these amazing holiday deals for your favorite family member! On the first day of Christmas, our true love gave to me...
Last Updated on Wednesday, 15 December 2010 06:32
Read more...
 
ScoopFree Automatic Litterbox PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Wednesday, 24 November 2010 07:37

At PetsWeekly, we rely heavily on automatic litter-boxes. Lately, however, I have become increasingly frustrated with them - or more specifically, with the Littermaid Classic Series Automatic Self Cleaning Litter Box (of which I have three). Let's face it - when you have a Pride of 14 cats, you can't spend time messing around with litterboxes that don't work. And since LitterMaid changed to their new design, it just doesn't work.

So when I began speaking with Brilliant Pet, the designers of the ScoopFree Automatic Litterbox, I was excited to try something new. I'll be honest - I had my doubts because there are very few automatic boxes that will work with my Pride, but I had to find something...

While we're still early in the testing phase, I have to tell you how impressed I am with this product. And for a number of reasons. To begin with, it uses specialized litter crystals that absorbs urine on contact.  Not only does it absorb urine, it "dries" out feces so that you're not left with a stench after it's been swept into the disposable tray. Sensors identify when a cat has used the box, and twenty minutes later, the stainless steel rake sweeps it away quietly and efficiently.


Last Updated on Saturday, 03 November 2012 20:20
Read more...
 
FroliCat Bolt Laser Toy PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Tuesday, 23 November 2010 17:30

FroliCat BOLT Interactive Laser Pet Toy is much more than your standard laser toy - it's really a self-contained entertainment unit for cats and dogs. If you're like me, you have several cats who will chase a laser dot on the ground until I can't even move the laser any more.

The Bolt takes the work out of keeping your pets entertained. As a stand-alone unit, it's purr-fect for shy cats who want to be alone when they play, or for active cats that can chase laser dots all day long. It's also great for dogs who enjoy lasers as much as the cats.

The Bolt has a series of patterns it follows so none of your pets will ever become bored watching the same pattern. The light reflects from a mirror onto the ground, and you can adjust the height. It's a very quiet toy and you don't have to worry about the cat beocming distracted with a "secondary" noise. A full rotation ensures that there is plenty of laser for everyone to chase. Just place four AA batteries (not included) in the base of the unit, press the button and get out of the way.


Last Updated on Friday, 19 April 2013 22:16
Read more...
 
Pet Product Review: SmartyKat Toys PDF Print E-mail
Written by Pack Leader   
Thursday, 11 November 2010 20:14

We’re always on the lookout for fun toys that actually stimulate our sleepy cats into some action. SmartyKat toys fit our requirements because there is something for every type of cat. The SmartyKat line is focused on providing for the Complete Needs of your pets. They understand that cats need stimulation, treats, exercise, interaction, hunting practice and stalking practice – even if they never leave the comfort of a home.

We were sent a wide selection of affordable toys that we could try out and we put them all to the test. With 14 cats, we have a lot of personalities to please. Here are our results:


Last Updated on Saturday, 03 November 2012 20:29
Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 6 of 14
RocketTheme Joomla Templates
Copyright ©2004 PetsWeekly All Rights Reserved